Skip to content
PPHYSICAL AI GUIDESTART HERE →

Field guide

How Much Do Humanoid Robots Cost in 2026? Prices, Subscriptions, and Hidden Costs

A source-backed comparison of public humanoid robot prices and access models, including Unitree G1, 1X NEO, and Agility Digit, plus the costs that headline figures omit.

By Physical AI Guide Editorial TeamPublished Updated

The short answer

Public humanoid robot prices in 2026 range from a US$13,500 base research platform to a $20,000 early-access home robot and an enterprise service model that assumes $8,500 per month. Those numbers are not directly comparable. They purchase different hardware, service, delivery priority, support, and operating outcomes.

The clearest public figures reviewed on September 18, 2026 are:

  • Unitree G1: US$13,500 for the base configuration, with tax and shipping excluded. G1 EDU requires a sales inquiry (Unitree).
  • 1X NEO: $20,000 for Early Access with priority delivery in 2026, or an announced $499 monthly subscription shipping at a later date (1X).
  • Agility Digit v5: illustrative assumptions of $8,500 per month plus about $25,000 for deployment under Robots-as-a-Service, or about $200,000 upfront plus deployment and annual software and maintenance under ownership (Agility S-4).

Only the first two are consumer-facing published offers. Agility’s figures come from a regulatory filing’s unit-economics model. The filing says they are illustrative assumptions, not guaranteed contract terms.

Many prominent humanoids, including Atlas, Apollo, Figure 03, Phoenix, AGIBOT G2, and XPENG IRON, do not have a standard public price in the primary sources reviewed for our humanoid availability tracker. Some are available only through selected partnerships or enterprise programs. Others have announced future delivery schedules without open ordering.

The practical buyer question is therefore not only “What does the robot cost?” It is “What complete, accepted unit of work does this price buy, with how much human help and risk?”

Public pricing at a glance

Robot and access path Public figure What the source establishes Important exclusions or limits
Unitree G1 base US$13,500 A public base hardware price for an orderable humanoid platform Tax and shipping excluded; optional hardware, EDU capabilities, application integration, and full delivered cost vary
Unitree G1 EDU Contact sales A separate education and development configuration exists No standard public price on the reviewed page
1X NEO Early Access $20,000 A consumer pre-order path with priority delivery planned for 2026 Broad fulfillment, routine autonomy, expert-assistance usage, warranty, and lifecycle cost are not established by the announcement
1X NEO subscription $499 per month A subscription option is announced The source says it will ship later; term, inclusions, availability, and complete service conditions are not disclosed in the announcement
Agility Digit RaaS $8,500 per month plus about $25,000 deployment A management pricing assumption used in the S-4 unit-economics model Not a public rate card or verified contract average; task, site, service, and scale can change economics
Agility Digit ownership About $200,000 upfront, $20,000 deployment, $36,000 yearly software and maintenance A second illustrative commercial model in the filing Actual configuration, service scope, useful life, customer terms, and realized cost remain unverified

These figures answer three different questions:

  1. What is the listed entry price for a developer platform?
  2. What does it cost to reserve a future home product or subscribe later?
  3. What price assumptions might support an enterprise deployment and service model?

Putting them into one cheapest-to-most-expensive ranking would imply equivalence that the products do not have.

Unitree G1: the clearest hardware price

Unitree publishes the most straightforward base figure in this comparison. Its G1 page says “Price from $13.5K.” The configuration table lists US$13.5K for G1 and says tax and shipping are excluded. G1 EDU is listed as “Contact sales.”

The same table shows why the headline number is only a starting point. The base and EDU configurations differ across computing, joint range, expansion support, dexterous-hand options, secondary development capability, and warranty. Unitree lists an eight-month warranty for G1 and 18 months for G1 EDU.

The base price supports a narrow conclusion: an organization can evaluate a compact humanoid platform at a publicly stated hardware entry point. It does not prove that the buyer receives every capability shown in promotional material.

Before comparing a quote with US$13,500, a buyer should identify:

  • the exact G1 or G1 EDU configuration;
  • included onboard compute and development access;
  • hand or gripper type;
  • batteries, chargers, spares, and peripherals;
  • tax, freight, customs, and local delivery;
  • warranty coverage and excluded uses;
  • software, model, and update rights;
  • safety controls and the intended operating environment;
  • training, integration, and technical support;
  • replacement-part availability and repair turnaround.

G1 is primarily positioned for research, education, development, and embodied-AI experimentation. A low platform price does not convert it into an autonomous production worker. Unitree’s page does not publish a named G1 production customer, task-level intervention rate, sustained uptime, or accepted output per operating hour.

That distinction matters because development hardware and a managed production system solve different procurement problems. A research team may value open interfaces and replaceable components. A factory buyer may care more about accepted throughput, service response, application safety, and contractual uptime.

1X NEO: purchase and subscription are future access paths

1X announced two consumer access models for NEO:

  • $20,000 Early Access, including priority delivery in 2026;
  • $499 per month, with subscription units shipping at a later date.

The announcement says initial delivery will focus primarily on the United States in 2026, with other markets beginning in 2027. That makes NEO orderable under a dated plan. It does not prove broad delivery has occurred.

The operating model is as important as the price. 1X says owners can assign and schedule chores. For tasks NEO does not yet know, owners can schedule a 1X Expert to guide the robot through the task. The source also describes Redwood training episodes as both teleoperated and autonomous in a separate technical announcement cited by the availability tracker.

Expert assistance can be a practical way to complete unfamiliar work and collect corrective data. It also means the service cannot be evaluated only as a hardware purchase. Buyers need to know:

  • when expert guidance is used;
  • whether the owner initiates it or the robot requests it;
  • how video, audio, maps, and task data are accessed;
  • what privacy controls and retention rules apply;
  • how much expert usage is included;
  • response time and hours of availability;
  • what happens when connectivity fails;
  • which tasks experts may not perform;
  • whether assistance changes the subscription or service price.

The $20,000 option and $499 monthly option should not be treated as a simple cash-versus-finance comparison. The announcement does not fully define term length, ownership at the end of subscription, included service, cancellation, damage, replacement, upgrades, or expert-assistance allowances. It also says the subscription ships later, so the two options have different timing.

NEO therefore has real commercial-access evidence and incomplete lifecycle evidence. The price is public. Delivery scale, autonomous chore success, expert-assistance burden, durability, support quality, and total ownership cost still need operating results.

Agility Digit: price assumptions for an enterprise workflow

Agility’s S-4 provides the most detailed enterprise economics in the comparison. It models two possible commercial structures for Digit v5.

Illustrative Robots-as-a-Service model

The filing uses:

  • $8,500 per robot per month;
  • about $25,000 in customer deployment fees;
  • a five-year assumed useful life;
  • about $15,000 per year in software and maintenance delivery cost to Agility;
  • about $15,000 in one-time deployment cost to Agility.

The filing rounds five-year cumulative RaaS revenue to about $500,000 per robot. These are planning assumptions. They are not a public offer that every customer can accept.

Illustrative ownership model

The ownership case uses:

  • about $200,000 upfront for the robot;
  • about $20,000 for deployment;
  • about $36,000 per year for Arc software and maintenance;
  • the same five-year assumed useful life.

The filing rounds cumulative five-year revenue to about $400,000 per robot.

Our detailed Digit economics audit separates these assumptions from historical revenue, reported operating hours, manufacturing-cost targets, and the conditional 1,000-robot order. The main pricing lesson is simpler: enterprise humanoid cost includes deployment and continuing software and maintenance even when the hardware is purchased.

Agility’s separate deployment process adds another boundary. It describes controlled setup, a cordoned customer-site proof of concept, and a 90-day production measurement stage before ongoing service. The process implies application work, safety validation, site integration, and measured acceptance before a recurring contract should be judged. Our 90-day humanoid pilot guide maps the operating and contract evidence a buyer should request.

GXO confirms a multi-year commercial Robots-as-a-Service agreement for Digit, which establishes that this contract class exists. GXO and Agility do not publish the customer contract’s actual price, service levels, or margin. The S-4 assumptions should not be substituted for the GXO terms.

Why the monthly figures are not comparable

NEO’s $499 per month and Digit’s illustrative $8,500 per month may look like comparable subscriptions. They are not.

NEO is marketed for household chores and personal assistance. Digit is designed around enterprise material-handling workflows with customer-site deployment, fleet software, integration, and continuing service. Their payload, environment, support, acceptance, risk, and value units differ.

A monthly fee can include any combination of:

  • hardware access or financing;
  • software and model updates;
  • fleet management;
  • remote monitoring and expert help;
  • preventive and corrective maintenance;
  • replacements and spare parts;
  • site support and response commitments;
  • data storage and compute;
  • insurance or damage allocation;
  • minimum volume and contract term.

Without those terms, monthly price alone does not reveal total cost or value. A lower fee with limited availability and high human support can cost more per accepted task than a higher fee attached to dependable output. A purchased robot with low utilization can also cost more per unit of work than a service contract.

Why public price is not the same as public availability

Price is one commercial signal. Availability needs several.

A strong public availability record identifies:

  1. the exact generation and configuration;
  2. who may order it and in which markets;
  3. deposit, payment, cancellation, and refund terms;
  4. delivery window and evidence of completed deliveries;
  5. included hardware, software, support, and updates;
  6. intended use and prohibited use;
  7. warranty, maintenance, and service coverage;
  8. customer acceptance criteria;
  9. the role of teleoperation or remote assistance;
  10. operating evidence after delivery.

Unitree has a public base price and product configuration. NEO has an ordering path and future delivery plan. Digit has enterprise agreements and a detailed illustrative price model. Each is commercially meaningful in a different way.

A robot can also be commercially active without a public price. Figure, Atlas, Apollo, Phoenix, AGIBOT G2, and other platforms may be available through selected customer programs. A private negotiated contract is not the same as no commercial activity. It does mean an outside buyer cannot compare standard terms.

The hidden cost stack

The complete cost of a humanoid system usually extends beyond the robot or subscription.

Acquisition and delivery

  • base robot and selected configuration;
  • hands, grippers, tools, sensors, and compute;
  • batteries, chargers, docking, and spares;
  • tax, freight, customs, and installation;
  • financing, deposit, cancellation, and currency exposure.

Application integration

  • workflow design and task engineering;
  • facility mapping and network integration;
  • racks, bins, fixtures, carts, markers, and guarding;
  • interfaces to warehouse, manufacturing, or home systems;
  • acceptance testing and validation.

People and support

  • operator and maintenance training;
  • on-site supervision;
  • teleoperation, expert guidance, and remote support;
  • exception handling and manual completion;
  • field service, escalation, and vendor engineering.

Reliability and maintenance

  • preventive service and consumables;
  • repair parts and replacement units;
  • battery degradation;
  • software regressions and revalidation;
  • planned and unplanned downtime;
  • lost output while the robot or workflow is unavailable.

Safety, security, and governance

  • risk assessment and safety validation;
  • protective devices and facility changes;
  • cybersecurity review and network controls;
  • identity, permissions, logging, and update governance;
  • privacy, video, audio, map, and task-data controls;
  • insurance, liability, and incident response.

Contract and exit

  • minimum term and minimum fleet size;
  • usage limits and price escalation;
  • service credits and uptime definitions;
  • ownership of data, models, and task integrations;
  • renewal, replacement, and generation upgrades;
  • deinstallation, return, disposal, and migration costs.

A vendor quote that omits these fields is not necessarily misleading. It is incomplete for a total-cost decision.

Compare cost per accepted outcome

The most useful denominator depends on the task.

For a developer platform, measure:

  • usable development hours;
  • time to first safe motion;
  • integration and debugging labor;
  • hardware failures and repair time;
  • reproducible experiments completed.

For a home robot, measure:

  • chores completed to an accepted quality level;
  • autonomous versus expert-guided tasks;
  • owner correction and supervision time;
  • unavailable days and failed attempts;
  • privacy and connectivity constraints.

For an enterprise robot, measure:

  • accepted units moved or tasks completed;
  • productive hours divided by scheduled hours;
  • interventions and remote-support minutes;
  • quality defects, rework, and damage;
  • downtime and recovery time;
  • all vendor and customer labor;
  • total cost against the current process.

The formula should use the same boundary for the robot and its alternative:

total application cost / accepted output

Total application cost includes the robot or service fee, deployment, facility changes, support, customer labor, maintenance, downtime, and relevant risk controls. Accepted output excludes work that failed quality checks or required manual completion unless that labor is explicitly included.

This avoids two common errors. The first is treating hardware price as the whole cost. The second is comparing a robot with an idealized labor rate while ignoring the real process, including supervision, variability, equipment, safety, and existing automation.

A buyer checklist before relying on a headline price

Ask the vendor to attach these fields to every quote:

Field Minimum useful answer
Product Exact generation, configuration, serial scope, hands, sensors, compute, battery, and software version
Access Purchase, lease, subscription, RaaS, pilot, or selected partnership
Delivery Deposit, lead time, destination, completed-delivery evidence, cancellation, and refund terms
Included service Updates, fleet software, cloud, expert help, monitoring, maintenance, spares, and response time
Task Supported workflow, excluded conditions, materials, variation, payload, cycle, and quality threshold
Acceptance Test duration, attempt count, throughput, intervention limit, uptime, safety, and sign-off authority
Human work Integration, supervision, teleoperation, resets, exception handling, maintenance, and training
Reliability Scheduled, active, productive, charging, blocked, service, and down time
Safety Intended environment, application risk assessment, protective measures, validation, and change control
Data Sensor access, retention, remote viewing, training use, ownership, export, deletion, and incident process
Lifecycle Warranty, useful life, replacement, repair, battery, upgrade, end-of-support, and exit obligations
Economics One-time, recurring, usage, support, facility, labor, downtime, escalation, and termination costs

A quote becomes decision-ready when the price is tied to a defined configuration, operating boundary, acceptance test, and responsibility map.

Evidence boundaries

Claim Classification Confidence Boundary
Unitree G1 costs US$13,500 Current public base-price listing High Tax and shipping are excluded; optional hardware and EDU configuration are separate
G1’s base price establishes production readiness Not established High confidence in the negative boundary No named production workflow, sustained uptime, intervention, or accepted-output record is attached to the price
NEO Early Access costs $20,000 Current first-party ordering announcement High Priority 2026 delivery is a schedule, not proof of broad completed delivery
NEO subscription costs $499 per month Announced future access model High that 1X announced it Shipment is later; full term and service inclusions are not disclosed in the announcement
NEO completes all chores autonomously Not established High 1X explicitly describes expert guidance for tasks NEO does not know
Every Digit customer pays $8,500 per month Not established High The figure is an illustrative S-4 assumption, not a public rate card or contract average
Digit ownership costs exactly $200,000 Illustrative management assumption High that the filing uses the amount Deployment, annual software and maintenance, configuration, site work, and actual negotiated terms remain separate
A public price proves delivery at scale Not established High Ordering, manufacturing, delivery, acceptance, and sustained operation are separate evidence stages

What to watch next

  1. Completed NEO deliveries, subscription terms, included expert support, and household operating results.
  2. Unitree configuration-specific delivered prices, regional support, repair experience, and reproducible customer use.
  3. Digit v5 release, customer acceptance, realized contract pricing, recognized revenue, active robot-months, and service cost.
  4. Standard prices or clearer commercial terms from other humanoid vendors.
  5. Quotes that tie fees to accepted output, uptime, intervention, maintenance, and response obligations.
  6. Generation-specific warranty, upgrade, end-of-support, and replacement policies.
  7. Customer-confirmed total-cost and return-on-investment results using matched process boundaries.

Verdict

The 2026 humanoid market has crossed an important transparency threshold. Buyers can now find a public base hardware price, a consumer early-access price, a future home subscription, and an unusually detailed enterprise pricing model.

The market has not crossed into standardized comparison. Unitree G1, 1X NEO, and Agility Digit address different users and include different levels of hardware, software, service, integration, and human support. Several major platforms still use private enterprise programs without standard public prices.

The defensible comparison is not $13,500 versus $20,000 versus $8,500 per month. It is the complete cost of producing one accepted outcome under a declared operating model. Until configuration, delivery, support, human assistance, reliability, safety, and exit terms are attached to the price, every headline number is only an entry point.

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest humanoid robot with a public price in this comparison?

Unitree lists the base G1 at US$13,500, excluding tax and shipping. That is the lowest published hardware price among the three systems compared here. The price does not establish that optional hands, higher compute, EDU features, application software, integration, or support are included.

How much does the 1X NEO home robot cost?

1X says NEO Early Access costs $20,000 and includes priority delivery in 2026. It also announces a $499 monthly subscription that will ship at a later date. The source does not make those options equivalent, and ordering does not establish broad delivery or autonomous household reliability.

How much does Agility Digit cost?

Agility's September 2026 S-4 uses illustrative assumptions of $8,500 per month plus about $25,000 for deployment under Robots-as-a-Service. Its ownership model uses about $200,000 upfront, about $20,000 for deployment, and about $36,000 per year for software and maintenance. These are management assumptions, not a public rate card or verified average contract price.

Can the listed prices be compared directly?

No. Unitree G1 is presented as a developer and research platform, NEO as a future home product with an expert-assistance model, and Digit as an enterprise workflow system with deployment and continuing service. They differ in configuration, included service, task scope, delivery timing, support, and evidence of operation.

What costs are usually missing from a humanoid robot price?

Common omissions include tax, shipping, end effectors, compute, software, installation, facility changes, safety integration, training, remote support, human interventions, maintenance, spares, downtime, insurance, cybersecurity, data governance, and contract exit costs.

Does a public price prove commercial availability?

A current price and ordering path are useful commercial evidence, but they do not prove inventory, delivery at scale, customer acceptance, dependable autonomy, or a complete support system. Delivery status and operating evidence must be checked separately.